top of page
Helping Hands

HELP FOR YOUR HANDS
is here
August 29th or Sept 2nd

 

Free Workshop
relief from your wrists to your  finger tips.

 

✔︎ Relieve tension after a long day

 

✔︎ Learn exercises to do during work to ease aches and pains.

✔︎ Gain more range of motion to avoid current or future pain.

Hands Up_edited.jpg

Free 1 hour Workshop
Choose from one of the following two dates
August 29th 9:30 am MST/ 8:30 PST/11:30 EST


Sept 2nd 10am MST/9am PST/12pm EST

This is for you if you want to:

  • Prevent chronic tension and tightness.

  • Learn easy tips to help prevent tension in your hands, wrists and fingers.

  • Make changes to how you work so you are in less pain.

  • Integrate daily practices from yoga and yoga therapy for relief and prevention.

  • Prioritize yourself and make the time.  

Are you ready for a sustainable solution?

In this FREE Workshop, you will learn:

  • Tools to relieve the stiffness and tightness.

  • How to prevent repetitive injuries.

  • How to relax your hands during and after work

  • How to make adjustments to your postures.

  • Simple daily practices to ease tension and stress. 

 

This workshop is designed FOR interpreters BY an interpreter

Free 1 hour Workshop
August 29th 9:30 am MST/ 8:30 PST/10:30 EST


Sept 2nd 10am MST/9am PST/12pm EST

IMG_1731.HEIC.heic

Hi I'm Jen

You've worked a long shift, you've done tons of fingerspelling, your forearms ache, your hands feel rubbery, your shoulders are tense.

 

Don't worry - I've got a solution! 

I'm a Healthy Lifestyle Coach for Sign Langauge interpreters, a yoga instructor and yoga therapist, AND a sign language interpreter for almost 30 years.  I understand what you go through every day!  I help interpreters relieve the pain and stress from interpreting and establish sustainable careers. 

I combine simple strategies to find time with a powerful method of physical movement and healthy daily habits to empower interpreters to know when and what to do to ditch the tension and avoid burnout from interpreting.

Why me? Because I have been an interpreter for more than 25 years and teaching yoga and yoga therapy for more than 20 years. I know what interpreters need and how yoga can be helpful if practiced appropriately for interpreters. I also help interpreters evaluate and implement daily habits that reduce stress.

I have experienced every different setting interpreters work in and have had every ache, every pain, and felt all the stress!  I have tried it all and successfully integrated daily practices that keep me out of the cycle of pain without spending $$ tons on treatments. And, the best is that when I do feel tense or stressed or tired I'm not at a loss ....I  know exactly what to do for myself.  

I have helped interpreters recover from overwhelm, ease pain, exhaustion, and experience increased overall well-being. In JUST ONE MONTH, interpreters feel significantly less pain in their shoulders, are able to return to activities they love, and are now looking forward to daily practice.

What other interpreters are saying

Screen Shot 2022-05-13 at 7.44.30 AM.png
Screen Shot 2022-06-17 at 4.49.07 PM.png
Screen Shot 2022-09-21 at 8.47.22 PM.png

I started the program with really tight shoulders and pain and it is now significantly less!!

Screen Shot 2022-05-17 at 9.41.24 AM.png
Click the video below to hear  directly from interpreters

Free 1 hour Workshop
August 29th 9:30 am MST/ 8:30 PST/10:30 EST


Sept 2nd 10am MST/9am PST/12pm EST

bottom of page